It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye…

petals

Dear Friends,

It is with a heavy heart that I compose this letter, but after much consideration, I have decided that May 15th will be my last day writing here on this blog. As you can imagine, it was not a decision made lightly or easily, and I will miss this space, and the sweet readers who grace it!

I still have some promised things to share with you between now and then, so this isn’t goodbye quite yet, but I thought it only fair to give you warning of the approaching end. I don’t plan to delete the blog, although I may have to import it back to blogger or some other free hosting site once I stop paying for my domain name.

Perhaps there will be a time to pick it back up again. Perhaps I’ll just miss it so much I can’t stay away. But whatever the future holds, thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart, for stopping by this little hole in the wall, and for reading what I had to share.

31 thoughts on “It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye…

  1. This is so sad 😦 I’ve been reading your blog for years now and will definitely miss it! I was really looking forward to reading about your European adventures! But I’m sure you have good reasons, and wish you the best!!!

    • Thank you Anne-dear. I’ve still got about a week left, and will definitely be posting about our European adventure, so never you fear 🙂

  2. So sorry to read this, Kristin, but I can understand that sometimes it’s just right to move forward to new things. Your musings will very much be missed! Hopefully we can still catch you on Instagram and other locales?

    • Thank you so much Meg! Yes! I will still be on instagram, and facebook and such – and will be popping up here and there on the web more likely than not too! Can’t get rid of me completely 😉

  3. Well, you know how I feel about all this. Happy and sad for you. Excited about the time it will free up. Hope it leads to things that you find truly fulfilling. 🙂

  4. You know I will miss you Kristin! I hope to stay in touch and am excited to see what your future holds for you 🙂 Good things…I know! xo

    • Yes, we absolutely will! I’m excited to see what the future will bring as well…sometimes we don’t have room in our lives for new things until we are willing to let go of the old… hugs!

    • Hahaha! I can certainly do that! Although, I do plan to keep up a recipe blog – not regularly, just whenever I find or create a new favorite. It’s just so convenient for me to “file” them all online, you know? And I can’t wait to start back up some snail mail when you land in Alaska 🙂

  5. Will certainly miss you and while I don’t know the reason behind not blogging anymore (I hope everything is okay!), I do understand the need sometimes to make your blog the last priority on your list. Best wishes to you!

    • Thank you so much Maria! Yes, everything is fine. Just time for some priority shuffling, and needing to recover some of the energies and time that blogging takes away from my days. Perhaps there will come a time when blogging can become my job, but that time isn’t now, and it seems right for me to be willing to give it up in order to pursue other things.

  6. Thank you for the heads up email! In all honesty, my heart did drop a little when I read the words 😦 BUT, I completely understand. I will miss this space tremendously but I wish you all the best in the new things to come! Hope to see you around blogland again!!!

    • Thank you sweet, sweet girl! I’ll be around… 🙂 stay tuned this week, I’ll be sharing ways to stay in touch as I figure out where I’ll be moving my blog to (that’s free), etc.

  7. I am so sad to hear this. As a brand new reader I have just fallen in love with your blog and sad to hear it will be gone. I guess I’ll just have to dig through the archives 😉 But as others have said, it will free up your time for what will hopefully be bigger and better things, which is something to celebrate! As a blogger I can certainly relate to the time suck that is blogging and have considered giving it all up myself several times. All that being said… I can’t help but hope that you miss it so much you come back, if only for selfish reasons! 🙂

    • Ah, yes, there are many archives to dig through :-). Thanks so much for your well wishes Kaitlyn, I know other bloggers understand how much of your life it can consume. I’ll still be around here and there – be on the lookout for other ways to stay in touch over the next week!

  8. This makes me really sad (truly!), but I know that the newfound extra time will go to good, good things for you. To be able to peek into your life through this blog and to share with you through e-mail has made my blogging journey so worthwhile and enjoyable. I’ll miss seeing you here!

    • I’ll miss dear readers like you too Lindsay! Keep an eye out for ways to stay in touch…I’ll be around online in some capacity, just haven’t determined exactly what yet… Hope your week is off to a great start!

  9. I’m sorry to hear this Kristin, you will be missed! I’m sure very good things are in store for you 🙂 I do hope we can keep in touch in other ways…Good luck 🙂

    • We absolutely will Kate! I’m still counting on a blate when you come to visit your husbands family :-). Thank you so much for the well wishes! Hugs to you friend~

  10. Like everyone else, I’m going to miss your posts! I understand your reasoning, and I hope you’re able to truly enjoy the time this frees up for you.

  11. Man this seems to be happening to so many lately! For the record, I plan on staying subscribed just in case — out of curiosity will you still be reading? Or calling it quits altogether?

  12. I just recently found your blog and have only been following a short while, but I’ve found so many of your posts inspiring and was truly looking forward to reading more. I know how much time and energy blogging can take, and even I have cut back in order to make other things in life a higher priority. Wishing you the best of luck in whatever it is you may be pursuing 🙂

  13. Sad day! But time is limited and precious, and I understand the need to drop something to pick something else up.
    I wish you the best in your new adventures. I’ll miss hearing about your life, your take on marriage and relationships, style, and recipes, but I hope life post-blog is lovely!

Leave a Reply

