A Perfect Traveling Dress

petalsIMG_9562 IMG_9570

On our recent trip abroad, our luggage (thanks to our Ryanair flight) was fairly limited.- I have more posts cooking up about how I managed to pack lightly and remix my vacation wardrobe, but today I just have a quick outfit shot for you highlighting what I would call the perfect holiday dress. It’s an outfit-in-one:Β  just add some earrings and you’re good to go. It even has the belt built-in! Because of the weight of the fabric, color, and pattern, you don’t have to worry about a slip or camisole. And let me tell you…all those little things add up when bag space is at a premium!

Now let’s talk about hair for a sec. I dislike wearing my hair back completely. Just don’t like what it does to my face shape. But because of our schedule, activities, hard water of Tuscany, wind of Ireland, and my lack of desire to spend 3 sessions a day working on my hair, my option were: braid or ponytail it. That got old fast. So upon my arrival home, I decided a trim was in order. Actually a 6 inch trim. – Pictures to come.

 

12 thoughts on “A Perfect Traveling Dress

  1. I can’t wait to see your haircut! About 6 or so months ago I chopped my long layers off and now I have an all-one-length collarbone cut. It makes life so much easier!

    I hope your trip was everything you hoped it would be–can’t wait to hear more πŸ™‚

    • Yes, I hope having less hair to deal with will make my get-ready time significantly shorter. And oh my goodness…yes! Our trip was amazing! I probably won’t share a ton on my blog, but am working on a slide show at least… I’ll send you a link to a private blog where I posted a bit from the first 8 days or so when we had wifi over there if you’d like a sneak peek :-).

  2. Your dress is so pretty and it looks very comfortable. I’ve been loving maxi skirts/dresses lately. They really are great to wear any time – not just on vacations – and I feel so much more put together.

    I’m really interested in reading your posts about packing for traveling πŸ™‚

    • I’m with ya! Aren’t maxi skirts/dresses the best? They are so comfortable and cool, yet nice and feminine and classy too! Stay tuned for packing posts to come πŸ™‚

  3. I’m excited to see your packing post. Also, I love that dress on you. I’ve always been convinced that maxi dresses and skirts would swallow me whole, because I’m so petite, but I really want one now. I know. I’m a few years late to the maxi party!

    • Coming soon to a blog near you ;-). Thanks girl! I know, I’m on the short side too (5’3 3/4″), but I still love wearing maxi dresses/skirts! They just make me feel so graceful and feminine (until I do something characteristically clumsy! Ha!). You should totally give them a try!

  4. Love this dress trend happening right now!!! I finally got on board and picked up my first maxi dress the other day. I wore it for the first time yesterday and LOVE it! I have been missing out for sure. πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait to see what you’ve done with your hair!

    • Thanks Stephanie! I adore maxi dresses. Link sent, and more pictures to come…once I have a chance to wade through all the pictures that is. Hoping to make a dent in that today. Happy weekend to you!

Leave a Reply

