Fashion & Fabulous Finds Friday

 Fashion

IMG_7998IMG_7953IMG_7967IMG_7985Cami: LOFT | Eyelet Blazer: JCrew | Pants: Target | Necklace: handmade by me 🙂 | Booties: Sofft

 Fabulous Finds

Heather shared this delicious sounding recipe for roasting baby carrots on her blog,  and it got my mouth watering and my heart longing for summertime  garden produce! Can’t wait to try it!

If you’re a blogger, you must read this list of things that Aunie tells her husband. I was nodding in agreement, and laughing the whole way through! I guess we bloggers are nothing if not predictable!

As a student of photography myself – always looking for brilliant new ideas, angles, tips, etc. I fell in love when I stumbled upon this library photo shoot by Katie this week. I adore the setting, the light, the angles. Just everything about it!

And in case you missed any of the goings on here at Vignettes:

Saturday: Schick Hydro Silk Razor – I still have some coupons left for you!
Sunday: Weekly Menu
Monday: 7 Tips for Navigating Blogships
Tuesday: Crockpot Banana Quinoa Recipe
Wednesday: It’s the Simple Things: Sacred Waters
Thursday: Natural Living

Happy weekend friends! May it be full of every good thing!

 

7 thoughts on “Fashion & Fabulous Finds Friday

    • Thanks Kate! It’s certainly a departure for me. When I buy pants with color, they are usually still leaning toward the neutral end of the spectrum. But I’ve grown to love them! – Hope your weekend is fabulous my dear!

  1. You are so sweet Kristin!! Thank you for the lovely shout out =)

    This outfit is so chic: I love the blazer paired with those pants!! And you made that necklace?! I wish I were that crafty!!

    Have a lovely Friday!!

  2. I have this old blazer from Ann Taylor that looks just like that! Except it’s 3/4 sleeves and a size 0 that I will never again fit into. Sigh. Love this outfit on you! And your necklace!!! It’s awesome! I can’t believe you made it!!!!

Leave a Reply

