Holiday Guide – A Musical Craft Idea

Hello friends! Back today with another simple use-what-you-already-have-and-you-don’t-even-have-to-store-it-after-the-holidays Christmas decor craft idea for you today. Seems to be my theme, doesn’t it?

You may remember this shelf from my Christmas Decor Home Tour:

IMG_4803

Well, let me show you how I threw together those great little Christmas music candle holders. All you need is a Christmas song book (or hymnal would work fine too), a glass cylinder (I think mine was from the Dollar Tree – I’ve had it forever), a ruler, and a flameless candle.

IMG_4287

Make a copy of the song you would like to use:

IMG_4288

Measure how tall your glass cylinder is:

IMG_4293

And using scissors or a paper cutter, cut your music to fit accordingly:

IMG_4289

Roll the music gently up, and slide it into the cylinder. I didn’t use any adhesive or anything.

IMG_4290

Set your flameless (battery operated) candle inside, and enjoy your new decoration! This will literally take you 5 minutes to make. For my shelf, I wanted a nice crisp white, but this would also be beautiful printed on old parchment style paper, wouldn’t it?

IMG_4489 IMG_4490

To read more in my Holiday Guide Series, click HERE.

18 thoughts on “Holiday Guide – A Musical Craft Idea

    • Hi Patty! Thank you :-). I’ve had mine awhile, but if I remember correctly, I got them at Michaels in a 3 pack, and used a 50% off coupon, so they were a good deal!

  1. See, this is why we love you! Who would think of such a cute, creative and — most importantly — simple thing? Not me. Very impressed! Love the candle idea!

    • I know…couldn’t get a good “all lit up” pic to save my life! I’m just not that familiar with my camera and its settings yet… I still have lots of trouble getting photos in low light especially – and throw in a “glow” from a candle, and forget it – I’m doomed! Alas… But Rome wasn’t built in a day, right? I know I’ll get the hang of it one day! 🙂

    • Super simple! And could really be adapted for all-year-round! Thanks so much for your kind words…just checked out your post this morning, and your place is looking so bright and festive!

Leave a Reply

