Fall Friendship Swap Share!

It’s that time! Hopefully boxes of wonderful autumn goodness have been whizzing across the country (and even across the oceans!!) bringing with them squeals of delight and beautiful smiles to your faces! Today it’s time to link up your posts to share your Fall Friendship Swap experience with all of us. I’m so excited to hear your stories, and I hope you’ve all enjoyed making a new friend along the way!

This linky will be open until October 31st (with an easy access button on the sidebar), so if you haven’t yet received your box, feel free to come back later and link up once you do! So let’s get on with the sharing, shall we?

This note and photo is from Sarah, a non-blogging swapper who still wanted the chance to share about her package:


I swapped fall treasures with Kate at http://andrewandkatehahn.blogspot.com/
What a blessing her box was to me!! Such great stuff. She did a really great job, and it was so great to “meet” and get to know her, too! Wow, I can’t wait to do this again. What a great idea!!
She included:
AMAZING Pumpkin Spice Coffee. Wasn’t a huge coffee drinker, but I think I’m becoming one. πŸ™‚
A yummy smelling Cinnamon Cider candle. Now THAT is the smell of fall. Love it!
Two festive fall kitchen towels.
A great little pumpkin shaped cookie cutter that I plan to use when I make my next batch of pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. πŸ™‚
Adorable fall Thanksgiving window cling stickies.

Thank you for the fall blessing box, Kate!! πŸ™‚

And next up is my own FFS report:

I received two delightful boxes…both from overseas. One from Lindsay in Korea, and one from Casey in Germany. If you enjoy reading about expat adventures, be sure and check out both of their blogs! Kind of a long story as to how I got two partners, but I sure enjoyed double-swapping this year. Twice the fun! I loved how both girls included cultural things too…aren’t they beautiful?? Here’s a little peak:


Now it’s your turn! Link up below – and don’t forget to link directly to your Friendship Swap post. πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Fall Friendship Swap Share!

  1. Sorry I did not mean to plaster my face on your link too – and I can’t figure out how to change the photo 😦 Any tips? But, you received beautiful packages – this was such a fun idea and way to bring fall all around the world πŸ™‚ Thanks again Kristin!

    • No worries! Hmmm….I’m not sure how to change the picture actually…oh well, I think your face makes a lovely addition to the collection πŸ˜‰ heehee! I’m so glad you enjoyed participating Sheila! Swaps are just so fun, aren’t they?

  2. Your boxes look so lovely — and I’m loving the sound of fall friendship tea! πŸ™‚ Fab! Thanks again for hosting — can’t wait to check out all the other autumn goodness.

    • Hi Meg! Thank you. Oh yes, I’ve already enjoyed some of that Fall Friendship Tea…it’s yummolicious ;-). You’re so welcome for hosting. Thank YOU for participating!

    • You’re welcome Sarah! I’m so glad you were able to participate as well. I always enjoy hopping around to everyone’s blogs and seeing all these thoughtfully put together boxes of fall goodness that have brought smiles to all of your faces :-). It’s the best part!

    • Oh I know…ah well…there’s always next year! We’ll have to coordinate our swaps so that they don’t overlap next time πŸ™‚ How did yours go? Get lots of fun stocking stuffer ideas?

  3. SO HAPPY you liked the box and the tea!! My momma and I used to make a huge batch of that tea and give it out to friends and family every Thanksgiving. Kind of my favorite thing in the world. πŸ™‚ Loving seeing what other awesome fall things everyone else has gotten! Such a great swap, Kristin!

  4. I absolutely loved the box Casey! My hubby has been enjoying the tea too ;-). I have my nails currently painted with your polish, we’ve tried the wine, jam, wafers, and apple chips (all were delish), and I wore the scarf for the first time yesterday! Every time I enjoy something from the box, I think of you :-). Happy Monday my friend!

Leave a Reply

