Sandwich Week

While looking around for menu inspiration, I thought it would be fun to have a week of sandwiches for dinner.~ Not the usual PB&J or turkey and cheese, but the kind of yummy sandwiches that we never really take the time to make mid-week for lunch. The challenge then became: what to have at lunchtime those 5 days that wasn’t a sandwich? Ha! Harder than you might think…

Here are some visual aids to make you hungry, and I’ll post our full menu at the bottom:


Monday: Grown-up Grilled Cheese, Salad, and Smoky Sweet Potato Soup
Tuesday: Grape/Almond Chicken Salad Croissants, Carrots and Hummus
Wednesday: Monte Cristos, Bacon, Fruit Smoothies
Thursday: Shredded Bourbon Chicken and Onion Buns w/ Slaw, Wasabi Almonds, Corn on the Cob
Friday: Reubens w/ Londonport, Sweet Potato Oven Fries, Raspberry Dip

Do you have a favorite sandwich?

 

2 thoughts on “Sandwich Week

  1. That is sort of brilliant, Kristin! I love this idea for sandwich dinners. There are lots of awesome sandwich recipes (I love paninis!) but I hate, I repeat, HATE going through much trouble to make lunch. Always throws a major wrench in my day. So I may have to copy you on this sandwich-for-dinner idea! When I have a husband again, that is.

    • I know what you mean – if I get distracted in the kitchen mid-day, it’s sooo hard to get back on track! Hence: boring lunches Monday-Friday. It was such a fun week getting to enjoy those sandwiches we usually only have when we order them at restaurants.~ You’ll have to share some of your favorite recipes – we’re always looking for new ones to try!

Leave a Reply

