Feta Black Bean Dip


I had a dip similar to this at a party recently, and fell. in. love. I think I ate 3/4 of the bowl that night (but don’t tell anybody!) – I asked the hostess for the recipe, she obliged, and I promptly lost it. đŸ˜¦ But my taste buds tell me, the one I made below for Cinco de Mayo, is a dead ringer. It’s easy to double and triple for a crowd, and is best served with those cute little bowl-shaped tortilla chips. Hope you enjoy!

Feta Black Bean Dip

1/8 c sucanot (or sugar)
1/4 c apple cider vinegar
1/4 c extra virgin olive oil

1 (15oz) can black beans, drained and rinsed
1 (15oz) can shoepeg corn, drained and rinsed
2 scallions, finely chopped
1/3 bunch cilantro, chopped
2.5 oz crumbled reduced-fat feta cheese (approx. 1/3 of a container)

Whisk together sucanot (or sugar), vinegar, and oil in a large bowl. Add the beans, corn, scallions, cilantro, and cheese. Mix well. Chill until serving.


Printable versions of all my recipes can be found HERE on my recipe site.

Leave a Reply

