On the Cusp of Adventure…

Tomorrow I walk around a bend in the road of life: I officially become a fitness instructor!

I know that probably seems like it came out of the blue to many of you because I haven’t shared much about my certification training over the past 6 months, or fitness, or healthy living in general here on the blog, but nonetheless:

Here I Am.

In some ways, this new bend in the road is an ironic one. I actually strongly dislike (hate really, but my mom reads my blog – and always made us say “strongly dislike” instead of “hate” growing up!) exercise. Conventional exercise anyway. But I do love to dance, and I love the dance-like choreography, flow, and relaxation of mind-body exercise. I also love to share things I’m passionate about with others. So,

Here I Am.


I’ve been teaching a little on the side, and doing some personal training too, but my first official class starts tomorrow. Part of me is really excited, and the other part is terrified. I don’t like being in front of people, yet somehow I manage to find myself in that position quite often. Not sure how that happens. Hmmm… I’d like to say that I’m all set and ready to go, and in top form physically and mentally, but

Here I Am.


Just having gone through the death of my grandmother, and having to pay the toll that emotional upheaval takes on your body and spirit. Plus, I’ve had a sinus infection that has made inverted postures and deep breathing the stuff that only dreams were made of for the past 10 days. Good grief…I’m gonna be in the worst shape of the whole class! You know though,

Here I Am.

Maybe this is right where God wanted me to be. Vulnerable, weak, and dependent. I can’t do this on my own strength. But I’m excited to see Him work. I’m excited to see women discover a form of exercise that is so accessible and so stress relieving. Exercise that they can look forward to. I’m excited to meet new friends. I’m excited to learn and grow in my own practice. I love new bends in the road…

Here I Am.

