31 Days {Day 5}: My Home – Fall Style!

Hello Peaches! Welcome to Day 5. I’m sure havin’ fun with all this everyday-fall-blogging-business so far – I hope you are enjoying it too!

If you’re visiting for the first time – I’m so glad you’re here. I just love making new friends, and I hope you’ll stay and poke around a bit.

Today I thought I’d share just a little bit of the fall decor around here at Windy Poplars (my home). I need to take more photos, but the light hasn’t been cooperating very well this past week. So – I’ll just have to do another decor post later on. But here is Part 1 anyway…enjoy!

You may notice that I’ve gone very “au naturale” this year. I don’t know why, but for some reason orange, mustard, and rust just aren’t that appealing to me. So I left over half of my fall decorations in the boxes, and only got out my brown/cream/gold pieces. I also kept everything very nature-inspired. It’s totally different from how things normally are around here in the fall, but you know what? I love the change! It’s good to switch things up a bit from time to time…don’t ya think?

Thanks for stopping by today! See ya on the ‘morrow…

Previous posts in the series:

Day 1: 31 Days of Autumnal Inspiration – you’ll find all posts listed here
Day 2: Cozying Up Your House for Fall
Day 3: The Recipe EVERYONE Should Have for Fall
Day 4: Preparing for Winter


Linking up to: My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

5 thoughts on “31 Days {Day 5}: My Home – Fall Style!

  1. What gorgeous fall decorations, love them all! Thanks for your sweet note!! I’m off to pick up the kids but when I get back I can’t wait to check out more of your blog!
    XO
    Kristin

Leave a Reply

