Happy Fourth!

I hope you are all busy celebrating this wonderful freedom we enjoy as Americans today. Have fun eating your watermelon, roasting your hotdogs, watching the fireworks, but take a moment or two to reflect on how very blessed we are to live in the land of the free and the home of the brave.Here are my favorite (lesser known) stanzas from the patriotic hymn My Country Tis of Thee.

Let music swell the breeze,

And ring from all the trees
Sweet freedom’s song;
Let mortal tongues awake;
Let all that breathe partake;
Let rocks their silence break,
The sound prolong.
4
Our fathers’ God to Thee,
Author of liberty,
To Thee we sing.
Long may our land be bright,
With freedom’s holy light,
Protect us by Thy might,
Great God our King.
One thought on “Happy Fourth!

  1. Hey Kristin! I just realized that you weren’t showing up in my reader after you left the comment- sad 😦 That is something I am really worried about when changing anything on my blog feed! Anyway, I had to update the feed address. Maybe you want to post back on the old blog about updating the feed address? Have a great week, friend!

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

